Daily Prompt: Silence

via Daily Prompt: Silence

 

There has been quite a bit of chatter

in my mind, as I think of things to post.

The hurried samples and the prompts

swirl around in my head until– poof!

Silence….

I listen for inspiration, but I hear nothing.

My work sits on the desk

waiting for my ideas

to transform into actions,

but I sit still–

still listening,

for unborn drafts, and unwritten posts.

Publish button becoming a burden,

a heavy weight, like a boogeyman

crawling into the back of my mind,

devouring my thoughts and my passion,

until there is nothing left,

but an eternal silence.

Silence

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Silence”

Leave a Reply

