Infinite

via Daily Prompt: Infinite

Multiverse. That’s the latest craze,

where there exists, anything, and everything.

Infinite possibilities, that’s what they say.

A universe where we’re not the dominant species,

a universe where we all have feet for hands,

and hands for ears, and chickens drive taxis.

Maybe that’s silly, but even more impossible,

is a world where you aren’t my mother.

Chance? I can’t see how– in the bigness of the universe,

and humanity’s overall insignificance,

how anyone else could have made me the way I am.

So, the only conclusion: maybe there does exist multiple

universes, and infinite possibilities, I will give them that,

but, at least I know that in every possibility, you will always be,

my mother.

Infinite

Leave a Reply

