All Ears

Tell me your stories,

the ones from you past,

the secret ones,

the ones you wouldn’t tell anyone else.

Whisper the details,

and laugh at the memories,

laugh to the point you can’t tell the story straight.

Cry, if you need to, when you get to the sadness,

the moments that tested your resolve,

and smile, let those happy tears show,

when you speak about the prideful moments

when you showed the world you could do it.

Take me along for the journey through your life,

the over, under, sideways, the magic carpet rides,

and when you get to today, tell me you love me,

tell me your journey continues, but together,

with me by your side.

Take my hand in yours, and know,

that I’ll always be here to listen, if you need me.

Leave a Reply

